Lead Photo: Attendees at the Newmar Supplier Awards banquet for 2021 located at the Samluung Platz Event Center, Nappanee, IN.

Newmar Recognizes Top Suppliers of 2021

Nappanee, IN, April 5, 2022 – Newmar Corporation recognized several suppliers and individual contributors for their supply chain performance for 2021, at its annual banquet held March 31 at the Samluung Platz Event Center in Nappanee, IN.

The annual awards recognize suppliers for outstanding performance based on internal surveys measuring each supplier in multiple categories while interacting with Newmar’s purchasing, manufacturing, quality, service and engineering departments. A score of 195 of a possible 201 points were required for the suppliers to earn an invitation to the evening’s festivities.

For 2021 more than 500 suppliers were eligible to receive an award. Of those, 105 suppliers scored Excellent and were eligible for individuals awards listed below. Award recipients are recognized for the service, dedication, and commitment to serve Newmar. In addition to supplier attendees, multiple Newmar, and Winnebago Industries employees were in attendance.

Matt McQuown

“What an amazing opportunity to recognize our key partners that have continued to deliver quality product, on-time to Newmar while still faced with significant disruptions in the supply chain,” said Matt McQuown, Vice President of Supply Chain. “These companies and individuals contributed greatly to Newmar’s continued success in the Class A and Super C markets.”

Recognized for the Virgil Miller award for this year was Bluelinx Corp. The Virgil Miller award is given to Newmar’s top supplier for the year.

Newmar Executive Team members present Virgil Miller award winner Blue Linx Corporation. Pictured (L-R) Ron Stichter, VP Product Development/Design/Engineering; Joe Shoemaker, CFO; Kevin Bogan, VP Operations; Tonya Avery, Sourcing Manager; Dan Smith, Blue Linx Account Manager; Matt McQuown, VP Supply Chain; Ben Ayers, General Manager Blue Linx; Keith Weirich, VP Human Resources; Matt Utley, VP Service and Facility Planning.

Virgil Miller Award
• Blue Linx
Additional companies recognized were:
Customer Service Award
• Jason Woolverton of Robert Weed Plywood
• Amanda Keiper of Robert Weed Plywood
• Diana Norris of Riverpark
• Lisa Daly of The Shyft Group
• Julie Cortese of Crane Composites
Special Recognition Award
• Jacob Blouin of Carefree of Colorado
Sales-Persons of the Year:
• Dan Smith of Blue Linx
• Megan Hiland of Freightliner
Delivery Service Award
• DJ Riskovitch of Himco
Engineering Innovation Award
• Uni-Grip
Operation Support Award
• Jeff Campbell of Custom Air
Top Ten Suppliers:
• Crane Composites
• HJ Oldenkamp
• KIB Enterprises/ATC
• PTL Engineering
• Equipment Service/Stresco
• Riegsecker
• Riverpark, Inc
• S & H Metal
• Sika
About Newmar
Established in 1968, Newmar is an innovator and leader in the RV manufacturing industry and recognized nationally for its excellence in quality. Newmar is a wholly owned subsidiary of Winnebago Industries (NYSE:WGO), a 64-year old manufacturer of outdoor lifestyle products. Newmar is located at 355 N. Delaware Street, Nappanee, Indiana.